In spite of the advancements made in agriculture many people around the world still go hungry. why is this the case? what can be done about this problem?

this is to informinforminfomr you I need to know what is the problem in the advancemnetadvancemnet made in garcuture\ Agricultural field and harvesting have made remarkable progress over the years but people are still starving in poor countries. These advancements have made several weather-resistant crops and they can be cultivated throughout the year but the poor countries cannot afford to purchase them. Moreover, if these poor countries purchase the seeds and cultivate them in several areas, the price of fertilisers is so high in the market that the crops are eventually destroyed by diseases and doesnt reach the general public. Hence resulting in a hungry and starving nation. Another reason might be poor transport facilities in the far flung areas. The crops when cultivated require transportation by air, road or trains. The countries with poor infrastructure are unable to transport these, consequently, people suffer.