Some education systems make students focus on certain subjects at the age of 15, while others require students to study a wide range of subjects until they leave school. What are the benefits of each system? Which is better?

Two different types of education strategies have aroused wide concern among various circles. Divergent as people's views on this issue in question may be, although there are good arguments in favour of all-around education, I personally believe that providing an evironment for students to focue on specify subject would bring them more benefits. Of all advantages of wide range of subjects, probably the first pop-up in my mind is that pupils would have more knowledage from different fields for the purpose of finding their favorite subjects. For example, many children do not know what fields they are interested in or have strengths in. Comprehensive courses provided a chance of accepting diversity information from differnet areas which in turn guiding students to find out their developmental direction. Despite the aforementioned advantages, I still believe that schools should make students focus on certain subjects for several reasons. Probably the most significant one is that schools should only invest their resource into those aspects that their pupils' strenght of. For instance, everyone is born with differnet talents and weaknesses. If students can spent more time on those subject they are good at, they would have more achievement in the future. By contrast, learning in areas of weakness is waste of time since they might never success in that area. Under this line of thinking, all-around education would help young folks to find their strengths, however, focusing on a few subjects would bring them a higher accomplishment. So, I believe that certain subjects would bring us more benefits.