Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some masses hold a notion that educational institutions are the best place for a kid to learn about social values as compared to being taught by their caregivers. The following essay will shed some light on both beliefs supplemented with my own perspective. The belief that parents play a crucial role in shaping the behaviour of a child is based on plenty of reasonable factors. First, a kid tends to spend the majority of their time with their parents which gives them an open opportunity to constantly observe and adapt to their style. Second, in the conscious presence of their peers students get to experience real-life scenarios. For instance, going on a long trip with parents will provide more realistic scenarios as compared to a slide presented in a classroom. On the other hand, despite these merits, I do however, believe that schools can also serve the same purpose with different methods and techniques. For example, a student is not only always in a constant learning environment but is also under professional supervision by teachers. Consequently, it becomes the only source of learning social skills and good behaviour for those kids whose parents are not able to provide them with the desired environment. Therefore, some individuals prefer to let their kids use the best available option and tend not to interfere during the process. In conclusion, even though both methods have their own good and bad side I personally prefer that it should be more of parents ’ responsibility to set an example for their kids to be better citizens of the world.