the only way to cut the crime is building more prisons and make prison sentences longer to what extend do you agree or disaggre with this openion?

Nowadays,one of the most controversial issues around the world is crimes.Some peoplebelieve the best way to control crimesis crimes crimes is to increase the number of buildings for prisoners and keep the criminals in the prison for a long time.In my opinion it is not a suitable idea to cut the crimes. Inthis,essay I am going to explain why I disagree and I will give some possible solutions. According to the topic,keeping prisoners in jail for a long time is not an effective way to control crimes. criminals first of all, during their sentences may come into contact with some dangerous people such as smugglers and murderers and they might be influenced by them. Besides dangerous people may encourage them to do something wrong when they are setfree from prison. In addition, long sentences lead to criminals losing their ability to adapt themselves to society as well as they can learn some anti-social behaviours. In order to solve the problem there are many alternatives to help decrease the crimes rate.The government firstly, have a crucial role towards offenders. For example, offenders should be monitored during their imprisonment regularly.Minor criminals should be separated from organized people in the prisonto avoid learning something wrong. FurthermoreThe government should encourage them to participate in some rehabilitation programmes and repentance courses and also they should learn some manual skills suchas tailoring and plumbingto plumbing help them improve their mental abilities as well as some useful skills to find a new job in future. To sum up,we should promote people's awareness about crime consequences in tv programme and schools, instead of increasing the number of prison and also we should create more job opportunity to help peopleto have income and avoid them from do the crime •.