Students are becoming more and more reliant on computers. What are some of the problems associated with reliance on computers, and what are some of the possible solutions?

It is widely said that recently kids are getting more dependent on using computers. With that trend, there are increasing problems that spending too much time on computers has brought, which leads to an ultimate lack of academic performance, exposure to some troubles and failure to grow habits of exercise. Also, using a computer properly is necessary since most students work using computers when they become adults, and there is a growing need for schools and parents to introduce some solutions for better usage. Firstly, one of the problems is that depending too much on computers contributes to a sufficient lack of students' ability to think on their own. For example, the internet on this invention has pretty much all the answers the schoolchildren seek for learnings and doesn't leave any space for them to think by themselves, even with artificial intelligence, such as Google, DeepL and ChatGPT, giving you all the answers. Secondly, kids have unlimited access to any content, and even they can reach inappropriate content or services against their age. For instance, there are those cases reported every year that some youngsters in Japan had been involved in crimes through spending lots of hours with computers. Lastly, kids are busy catching up with using computers, so they don't play outside anymore. Apparently, outside physical activities from an early age are considered very important in terms of building healthy bodies and social skills towards others. The main solution is to have limited access and time spent on computers both inside and outside schools. In my experience, utilizing computers is good for the occasion such as fieldwork and practical classes in school, and having my parents filter the contents helps me take advantage of computers safely. In conclusion, in order to tackle some problems caused by reliance on computers, it is recommended to introduce some limitations over time and content access for students.