Should private schools receive government funding? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The number of private schools increased rapidly in the last few years. They are preferable to everyone as they focus on the quality of education by teaching both hard and soft skills. But, private schools are much more expensive and only 35% of kids can afford to study there. In my view, independent schools should not get government funding, and this essay will give possible reasons for that and provide relevant examples. To commence, tuition fees in private schools are much higher compared to comprehensive ones and mostly they are funded by wealthy parents of students. Therefore, private schools do not lack financial support. To cite an example, the owner of Westminster International School in Tashkent stated in one of his interviews that the revenue, that they get each month from more than a thousand students covers 99% of the School's needs, including brand-new equipment, taxes and high-qualified professionals' salaries. Consequently, there are no financial issues occurring when it comes to sponsoring independent schools. Moreover, if governments fund private schools as well, then hundreds of state academies would become abandoned since everyone would opt for the first option. As a result, these educational institutes would be shut down and the rate of unemployment would increase because of the plethora of teachers losing their jobs. For example, in 2018 the authority of Ferghana started to sponsor two private schools to meet their demand. Henceforth, they have run out of monthly budgets two times faster and were unable to support state educational institutes. Because of this, mass protests started on the local streets which lasted for three months until the government decided to stop funding private schools. In conclusion, private institutes already meet their demands via tuition fees that students pay. That's why, it is better to fund public colleges rather than private ones.