Today, many people use the internet and smartphones to transfer money to friends, family, and businesses. Is this a positive or negative development?

Smartphones and the internet have revolutionized the way the world worked. In the present time, money transactions among friends, families and businesses are a very common practice possible due to the internet and smartphones. I believe that it is more of a positive development which will be thoroughly discussed in the following paragraphs. There are a plethora of advantages to getting everything done digitally with the help of smartphones and the internet. To begin with, it is the fastest way of transferring money between two peers. For instance, money transfer at fingertips is possible through the internet and smartphones. Moreover, unlike physical cash one does not need to worry about writing down expenses as every transaction will be saved in smartphone applications or software. Another advantage worth mentioning is the security of online transactions. Mobile banking provides 256-bit encryption which is the most secure and it is way better than traditional methods. To exemplify, it will be really unsafe to carry a huge amount of cash to take it to another place, whereas it is easy and secure enough with a smartphone. On the other hand, there are a few charges that banks take for the services they provide which not be accessible to everyone. Furthermore, at last it is a computer program hence it might get crash or stop working in time of need, hence is not as reliable as physical systems. To conclude, there are very few negative points as compared to the advantages that are offered by the internet and smartphone for the transfer of money to their near and dear ones. As a result, every country should promote using these features to make their life easy and efficient.