Some people use social media to keep in touch with Other people and news events. Do you think advantages of this technology outweigh the disadvantages.

There is no denying the fact that the main purpose of social media is debatable. Some communities argue that social network may help in keeping societies in contact and update them with the new informations. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I am going to examine this question from both points of view and then explain my opinion. There are people who argue that the benefits of internet community considerably outweigh it is demerits. The main reason for believing this is that social platform may increase populations bond and makes them feel more social. For instance, the social webcite can help immigrants to see their families virtualy even though their relatives live in another part of the world. Therefore, Using social network may help public to not feel alone. Indeed, this makes it clear that social platform has many positives to people's life. On the other hand, others believe that the use of social network may cause more harmful to societies. populations often have this opinion because social platform may increase distaction and prevents people to perform their jobs effectively. To illustrate, a prestigious journal article published a study stated that 50% of teenagers who use the internet on regular basis tend to fail in their exams. Moreover, on long terms, networkers becomes addictors to social webcites. Thus, it becomes apparent that social platform might cause more harm to the population. In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I feel that the demerits of social network outweigh the merits. This is because the negative impact on the internet users which resulted in internet addiction and neglecting the main job tasks.