Nowadays, more and more people move to live in big cities. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In today’s modern society, many people tend to prefer to move to big cities to live. I am firmly convinced that the merits are more considerable than the demerits. On the one hand, there are several downsides to living in big cities. First, life in cities can be negatively affected by air pollution. In big cities, there are a lot of people, so they will need a lot of vehicles to meet their moving demands. Therefore, there is a lot of emission and dust, which can have adverse effects on people ’s health. Second, the costs of living in big cities are usually higher than that in the countryside. This is mainly because the population density and housing demand in cities are often very high. As a result, the fee for renting a house and the value of real estates are very high. For example, the prices of houses in Ho Chi Minh City are often higher than that in other places in Viet Nam. On the other hand, I personally think that the benefits of moving to big cities are more significant. To begin with, when living in big cities, people can have better job opportunities. The main reason is that there are more companies and factories in big cities. Also, the salary for each job in cities is also higher than that in the countryside. Therefore, people can have more money to pay for the cost of living to increase the quality of their life. Moreover, health services in cities are generally better. Many big hospitals which have high-quality services are located in big cities. For instance, in Viet Nam, famous hospitals are often in Ho Chi Minh city and Ha Noi. This means that people living in big cities can use the best health services easily. In conclusion, although there are certain bad points of living in big cities, I firmly believe that the good points are weightier.