The best way to solve world’s traffic and environmental problems is increase the cost of fuel. Do you agree or disagree and give your own opinion?

In recent times, the traffic and environmental issues had grew considerably, some propose that authorities should rise the fuel prices in order to solve these problems. In this essay, I will elucidate why I believe it is an ideal solution. to commence, rising fuel prices is a perfect solution for several reasons, first, as fuel prices spike that will impact the use of vehicles that consume oil, as a result, the trend will be toward electric vehicles, which in the end will lead to pollution reduction as traditionally fuel cars contribute massively to pollution by emitting detrimental gases that affect people and animal health harmfully, in addition, less green house's gases that affect the environment and increase the global warming, according to several research studies conducted by Tokyo university, 55% of air pollution in Tokyo city attributed to the consume of petrol and diesel, as a result, rising the ordinary fuel cost certainly, is the right step. Furthermore, as fuel will be expensive, the population will tend to abandon cars and look for alternative solutions such as cycling or using electric means of transportation which are widespread today as a clear example is electric scooters, hence, less crowding as fewer cars will be in the streets. Finally, traffic congestion and environmental issues have immense harmful effects on people's and animal's life as well as the environment, as a result, the use of ordinary fuel vehicles should be reconsidered and the trend should be toward electric means, such step only gain through rising the fuel fees.