A lot of charities and organisations have to publicize their activities by setting up a number of days to name the special days like National Children's day and National non smoking day why do they do so? What are the effects?

There are many days dedicated to a particular cause which holds a special meaning. Many times we see institutions giving a unique name to such days as 'National Children's Day ' and the 'National Non-smoking Day '. In this essay, I will explain the causes of such days and their effects. Firstly, it is important to note that by celebrating such days we are spreading awareness among the citizens and letting them know the reason behind celebrating that day. For instance, we celebrate 'National Children's Day ' to emphasize the importance of giving love, affection and attention to children. In addition, to spread awareness about the hardships and difficulties they have to go through. As a result, people are now more aware and they strive to make their child's life better. Furthermore, government agencies are forced to create strict laws on child labour and propose a decent plan to improve their lifestyle. Secondly, there are some special days dedicated to improving our overall health. For example, 'National Non-smoking Day ' and 'National Yoga Day '. These are celebrated all over the world to spread awareness about the harmful effects smoking has on our lungs and breathing. Many charities and medical organizations such as hospitals and laboratories arrange special rehab programs for those who are trying to quit smoking. Therefore, others are also encouraged to participate and improve their well-being. In conclusion, the celebration of such days should be encouraged as they help in educating the masses and they can also force the administration in proposing rules and regulations which would then aid in the betterment of the citizens and the country.