Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent times, it is believed by some that pursuing academic life is the best approach to a successful job, however, others opine that starting a profession right after school would be a better choice; I take the view with the latter. The following essay will discuss both sides and argue the writer’s viewpoint. To begin with, many people probably think that acquiring more knowledge by spending time studying at a university or college is of great significance when it comes to candidates' career success. Take an architect for example, becoming aware of the latest architectural methods and research, during his academic years at university while being educated by leading authorities, this person could manage his breakthroughs and become a successful person in his occupation. Despite this view, others might believe becoming highly skilled and earning more money just after leaving school bring more benefits. An electrician, for instance, could possibly become noticeably skilful and even make a living; above all, he can also become independent at an early age. In my opinion, I would take the firm conviction that students should better spend some quality time alleviating their skills in their desired field rather than entering universities straight-forward, due to the fact that it will be still possible for them to sign up for a university after realizing the tips and tricks of their career. In conclusion, although some might prefer the university entrance of candidates without any gaps, I do believe that by facing the work challenges in the real world, students will be able to stand on their own feet.