The government should spend money in promoting sport and art in school, rather than sponsoring professional sports and art events in communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree? (Government)

Most people believe that their respective governing authorities must begin to sponsor and encourage the promotion of sports and arts in schools and academic institutions instead of funding professional games and players. I completely concur that children must be encouraged from a very young age so that they get trained better and be successful in their respective careers. First and foremost, during school, at an early tender age, kids possess a natural ability to be more inquisitive and flexible to learn multiple skills without anybody's persuasion. Moreover, they won't have any responsibilities and burdens other than staying focussed on learning. Therefore, introducing them to activities such as badminton, soccer, hockey, painting and drawing etc., really benefits them to develop multiple abilities and pick up one of them as a career choice at a young age. All of these can be achieved by having proper training equipment and training staff in place. Hence, the government must ensure to invest more money in children's skill development. Finally, only a few popular sports get enough funding from the government even at the professional level and it happens due to lack of popularity in public as well as the poor quality of players in those remaining sports. For example, in India, men's cricket is the most popular game and a majority of wealth is invested in it to generate more revenue by treating it as a business. As a result, most of the other sports are quite unpopular. Instead, if they have allocated more funds to child skill development programs, there would have been more economic growth in the long term. To conclude, when sports authorities provide an opportunity to all children by introducing these activities in the school curriculum and providing necessary financial assistance so that they explore various fields and will one day make their nation proud.