More and more people are shifting to cities from country side. Does this have advantages or disadvantage on environment?

Most people from rural sides are trying to immigrate to urban areas because of a lot of opportunities. But, I think that this trend can have a negative effect on the environment. There are several reasons why the environment in cities can have a negative impact when people shift to urban sites. Firstly, overmigration of individuals to city sides can increase the pollution rate in that area. People began to use more and more private vehicles and other resources for living. As a result, polluted gas and chemicals will be released into the surroundings, which will create damaging effects on nature. For example, we can see that in towns like Delhi, where the air in that area is much more polluted because of the increasing amount of private vehicles. Secondly, overcrowding in urban areas can also lead to environmental problems like deforestation. When people see the growing number of residents in major centres, individuals will begin to utilize that opportunity for clearing forest areas for building houses as well as for agricultural purposes, so that they can make earnings from those. However, for the environment; this creates a negative effect because of the increasing amount of carbon dioxide from dead trees and plants and also causes soil erosion. To conclude, I think shifting living to inner towns from country sides can cause so many drawbacks to nature; because it can rise the pollution rates and issues like deforestation on the environment.