Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent days,it has been seen that many countries added foreign languages as a subject matter in the school curriculum and it's becoming essential for students. Therefore, a group of professionals argued that it is more effective for kids to start teaching foreign languages in preliminary classes instead of high school.Personally, I opine with the given statement that it would be good to begin a foreign language at an early age and I will discuss both views in the upcoming paragraphs. There are many reasons why experts suggested to teach language at primary school. In the beginning ages, the brain develops quickly and some research proved that it completely developed at the age of 10.In this early stage,children can grab the information easily and smoothly and they can memorise things better than elders. Moreover, learning a new language in elementary class increase their interest which motivates them to make good result on the exam. Also,in the earlier classes they do not have many more subjects to study so, they get more time to spend learning a new language. Though it has some drawbacks such as, they can mix their mother tongue with the new one. For example, they can conflict between letters, words, punctuations etc and they assume overburdened.Not only that,it could be boring staff as not every child has the cognitive ability to learn something new accent. On the other hand,nurturing overseas language at high school carry some advantages. In this position students usually can learn by themselves by playing video games or from illustrations which may rise their eagerness about learning a new culture. Thus they could good results in academics. On the contrary,as they have much more subjects in higher classes like, science, mathematics, social science,history etc they might not be able to focus on grabbing a new language. To conclude, although teaching foreign languages at primary school that secondary school has some negative impact I strongly cite that it would be better to learn a new language in elementary classes, at least one foreign language which is English.