Influence of parents and teachers on children. Present your views

Nowadays, the influence of parents and teachers on children is often debated. Some people believe that since children spend more time at home than at school, it is the parents who influence their behaviour. However, some others opine that school teachers are more responsible for their student’s behaviour. This essay will elucidate my assertions that both authorities play a vital role in shaping a youth’s future. During childhood days, wards imitate their guardians and try to behave like them. Further, wards raised with permissive, authoritative or abusive parents tend to face problems like anger, anxiety and depression. So, it is very important to watch your behaviour with and around them because it plays a crucial role in shaping their future. For example, it could be possible that the heir of a drunkard parent begins drinking from an early age as he has been seeing this since his young days. Hence, in front of heirs, it is imperative to carry out behaviour, the want you want them to behave. Also, teachers are important figures in a student’s life. They not only teach them life lessons, but also make them aware of their strengths and weaknesses. For instance, it was Sachin Tendulkar’s coach who realised his true potential and pushed him hard enough to become the world’s best batsman. Therefore, professors enable students to realise their pros and work towards their cons. To conclude, both parties play a substantial role in a youth’s lifetime. It is undoubtedly necessary for them to watch their behaviour when around children because it can affect their upbringing.