In today’s competitive world, many families find it necessary for both parents go out to work. While some say the children in these families benefit from the additional income, others feel they lack support because of their parents’ absence. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that these days a large proportion of people find it difficult to manage their financials probably, especially if they have kids. The question is, is it necessary for both parents to have a job or this will affect their kids negatively? In this essay, I am going to explore the rationale for both beliefs and draw my own conclusion. In terms of some views, some people find it mandatory for both parents to have work and separate incomes to ensure their financial security. The main reason given to support this claim is that nowadays a huge number of people are stressed about their salary and how to improve their living status, so when both parents work and support each other they will easily afford a well and proper life for their own children. On the other hand, others strongly disagree with this idea due to several reasons. Firstly, when both parents are absent during most of the day this situation will make their kids feel unsupportive and may affect the relationship between the parents and their children. Secondly, it is hard to raise a well-educated kid with good manners and skills. This is because close monitoring is required from both the father and the mother which requires hard work. In conclusion, although there are a lot of advantages when both parents work in many aspects, some consequences could happen due to this action. Therefore, I believe parents should utilize their maximum capacities and effectively balance their jobs and children’s relations.