Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: “Children nowadays have too much freedom.”

The world has changed now in all aspects of human life. As we have entered the technological era, we always compare our life to the previous generation's life. It is argued that today's children have almost total freedom. I agree with this statement, and this essay will discuss two main reasons, a range of areas of interest and technological modern-day culture, to support my arguments. Firstly, it is obvious that present days children are very free-minded and allowed to do whatever they intend. This is because of a wide range of areas of choices available to explore their life and passion to find the actual talent they have instilled in themselves. For example, various types of Sports tournaments are regularly practised every year globally, which attracts many young students to participate and win. In addition to this, the mindset of every parent is not to be too strict with their children, but to allow them to live their life unrestrictedly. However, all parents are required to have their eyes on their offspring to see where they are heading. Lastly, technological inventions have changed the culture that we live in. In the modern era, all children are more mature than the previous generation's young people. They are remained connected with friends and relatives via video calls and social media. This has changed the way of living life, especially for children as they are smarter and more tech-savvy than their grandparents. For example, the use of the internet, done by children for playing video games, surfing on WWW, and online education, has led to the phenomenon for which all parents believe that their children are benefited by doing the same, and therefore, today's young generations are too rule-free. In conclusion, even though a few restrictions are seen, I believe that a manifest number of interests and technological modern-day culture have paved the freedom for today's children significantly.