In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast transport for cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Certain people in some nation have the view that it is important to invest huge amount of money on building new railway tracks for quick transport for towns. Some perceive the capital should be used to better the already existing public transport. Transport system, is an essential asset in a country. In aids in the movement of individuals, as well goods and commodities. The growing population of a country has lead to a conflicting view on whether investment should be made on acquiring fast train lines to aid in quick locomotion or to focus on improving the existing transport systems. I believe that, inorder to releive pressure on our transpots transports moods, the government, must build railways but not to the expense of neglecting the old roads we have. This essay will examine both views and also make me view known. Firstly, the existence of train will boost the econony of a country in that, workers and traders will always be at their work place on time due to the fast nature of it. This will enhance progress in the trade of one's product and also increse productivity at the work site. For example, a country like China has numerous underground rail lines hene making the one of the best in the business field. Secondly, there will be a drastic fall in road traffic accident. Though trains may sometimes be involved in crushes, but it occurance is rare. Record have it that only 10 out of 10000 of them gets accident per year. Lastly, its introduction into the city will let most owners of car park their cars. As we all know, fumes from these vehicles pollute our environmet. Therefore when people leave their vehicles at home and join trail track, the atmosphere will be free from harmful substance. However, the state should also make it an effort to fix our bad roads. Potholes on our roads have attributed to 90% of RTAs. Meaning attention must be put on fixing them. In conclusion, i believe both means of transport, will serve the nation greatly. However, we must cultivate the habit of maintenence culture.