A number of people are moving from rural area to city’s. Is this a positive or a negative development?

In the present era, urbanization is a common phenomenon in several cities around the world. From my own paradigm, this is a negative issue in view of it has several drawbacks. In the following paragraphs, I will detail my argumentation. To begin with, when cosmopolitan sites have massive density, a plethora of social problems can exist. For example, the capital city of Indonesia has more than 10 million lives in its area. As a consequence, there are numerous slum areas in Jakarta and millions of people suffer from poverty. Obviously, areas which are slums are not appropriate to be lived due to those zones can cause numerous diseases. Moreover, when multitudinous societies live under the poverty line, crime will increase massively because they will implement all approaches even activities which break the rules in order to fill basic needs. Besides urbanization will construct negative implications for big cities, also, there is a pertinent effect on rural. For example, when a number of adult people leave the countryside, it can cause a massive issue which is rural will have interferences when they would to increase their economy because they face a lack of employees. According to economics studies, obviously, the local economy can be boosted due to numerous candidates existing near the areas. In order to obliterate this trend, the authorities can provide job vacancies in non-city zones because mass migration from the outskirts is motivated by many works which are provided by huge cities. To conclude, I agree that communal migration to downtowns is a negative development because it can increase the shanty town and the poverty ratio. Furthermore, a lack of workers will happen in villages. Providing many jobs in non-downtown can be implemented by the authorities as a way to solve this problem.