Few languages are increasingly spoken in different countries, while the usage of others is rapidly declining. Is this a positive or a negative development?

It is true that the number of languages used in several parts of the globe is likely vanishing in modern times. This opinion is conducive to a certain extent, thanks to its benefits for both language users and the community. The following paragraphs would shed light on my viewpoint. On the one hand, advocates of said opinion have their rational ground. First, It is using a myriad of languages that promote the diversity of culture among ethnic in globally. To elaborate, languages have been long developing through thousands of centuries, and the methodology of nations demonstrates their thinking, culture, and lifestyle. Hence, when they convert to other languages they would need to the use, and then citizens tend to acquire conventional products including music, and movies, and forgot gradually their original cultural identity. Second, it is the diversity of cultures that triggers a diverse impact on tourism. Specifically, one of the primary purposes of travellers when venturing to a new settlement is to discover several exotic, so there is no reason to encourage visiting attractions where the indigenous speak the same language and lead the same lifestyle. On the other hand, the above arguments are insufficient to the merits of the topic in question At the simplest, the language barrier would no longer be an obstacle in certain activities for individuals who just possess the ability in using only one language. To be specific, acquiring a new language requires years of training and language aptitude, so a vast number of people encounter various adversities when they move to a novel place. Thus, only by using global language could abolish tuition fees and time for acquiring knowledge, and it would enhance the adaptation of individuals in a new place. In addition, a single language would eliminate nearly all misunderstandings in conversation. Specifically, every language develops continuously, and not only would jargon maintain to develop, but also slang, so said the development could make non-native speakers obscure. To demonstrate, said obscuration runs a higher risk of misunderstandings when a human makes a contract or in formal places, where complex language appears a lot. In conclusion, it is disputable that varied languages contribute to the development of communication and tourism. However, I am still aware of various advantages including no barriers and misunderstandings when individuals communicate.