People living in large cites today face many problems in their everyday life. What are these problems? Should governments encourage people to move to smaller regional towns?

In the modern world, metropolitan cities are centres of attraction for many people to dwell on.These cities provide everything ranging from employment to entertainment. However, there are some difficulties like expensive living costs, traffic congestion and lack of housing that people face in these urban cities. The government should motivate people to move to regional towns by providing some incentives that will benefit them. To begin with,big cities have a high cost of living and traffic problems. For instance, In,Canada these cities are expensive in terms of renting a place. Rents are almost double as compared to basic towns. Also, large cities have more traffic because of that people have to pay more insurance in contrast to small towns. Therefore, people living in these cities pay extra bills and face a high cost of living. Adding on to the above information, it is hard to find accommodation in urban cities. Because of the large population centred in big cities, it is very hard to a place to live. For example, Canada is facing a housing construction challenge. The authorities and other construction companies are unable to build houses as per requirement. Thus, people are living on sharing basis in apartments and houses and paying way too much rent because of the accommodation issue. To conclude, I would say, the state should launch some programs to introduce people living in small towns and explain the benefits of living there. On top of that, the authority can focus on public transportation to link small towns to big cities so that people can commute easily commute to their workplaces.