Some people believe that a significant difference between a parents age and their child's age is a good thing. Do you think the advantages of a significant age gap outweigh the disadvantages?

Children have incredible effects on how they are raised by their parents. In other words, some people believe that a bigger age gap between parents and children has more advantages than disadvantages. I generally support this view for the following reasons. On one hand, it is the undeniable truth that there are mutual benefits between parents and children whose ages differ greatly. First, older parents are usually more financially stable, which allows them to provide children with a higher quality of education. Therefore, their maturity makes them better prepared to raise children. Secondly, thanks to their diverse life experience, children are more likely to gain helpful advice and a sense of security and comfort will increase as a result. On the other hand, there are some negative outcomes brought as the age of their parents is apart from that of their children. In other words, the wide difference in their age often becomes serious trouble when it comes to communicating and understanding each other. For example, it is difficult for older adults to understand the convenience of SNS, which has become a primary way for the younger generations to exchange their updates with families and friends. Consequently, the lack of understanding of each other leads to a gradual rise of tensions between them. This may create isolation of children. In conclusion, older parents are usually more financially advantageous, which allows their children to have a more successful life. However, the huge difference in their age makes it harder for them to understand each other fully.