Some countries import a large amount of food from other parts of the world. To what extend is a positive or negative trend?

Food is the substance we eat every day for energy and strength. However, not every country has sufficient food to keep its residents satisfied. The only way to prevent it is to import products from other parts of the planet. Thanks to this, the country's government can maintain people's satisfaction. Nevertheless, there might be a number of disadvantages relating to this type of solution. Right now I am going to articulate my opinion in this essay. Our world is such big and different! Some places have too many resources, but other parts of the earth don't have enough food to consume it. In countries like that, the government imports a large number of food for their residents. Thanks to this, a lot of kids all over the world eat what they want. In my opinion, this type of politics is very important for the newly developing world. It is clear that a rich country has to help others, who actually need it. Despite helping others with resources, there may be some problems with the quality of food. For example, due to the transportation of products from Africa or islands, some harmful diseases or insects might be transported also. We have a number of situations with scenarios like that. As for me, the quality of disinfection while transporting products has to be improved. To sum up, it is very beneficial to help others with goods. It can prevent a big portion of extinction. However, the quality of products must be checked before transporting them. If you want to help others, do it accurately. Let's make our life more meaningful by doing good things.