Education is not a luxury, but a basic human right & as such, should be free for everyone irrespective of personal wealth. Do you agree or disagree?’

As they say,” Education is the passport to the future”, it is a vivid indicator of development and therefore is indispensable. I agree with the view that education, in particular, the primary level of education should be free for everyone but with the intention of receiving better knowledge. This essay focuses on why education should be free and what we can expect from the government. I agree that anything which is made free, declines in its value and education can lose its quality. But it is also true that people know how valuable education is, and it is the only ladder to help reach the goals they dream of. In short, if everyone gets free education, they at least have a chance to reach the basic level of education irrespective of the quality. It could be their road to success and indirectly help the nation prosper. However, nothing comes for free. It is a stable source of earning for thousands or millions of people to support their lives. In India, government schools provide free education and teachers are paid a huge amount as salary. I had a six-month training in a government school, where children in 8th standard are still learning English alphabets. So, the quality of education depends on the money one spends. So, the government should take initiatives to provide quality education at affordable rates. To conclude, I would say that the intention of getting educated is to gain knowledge and earn a fixed promise for a better life and not do it for the sake of it. More facilities should be provided to individuals since childhood, aiming at a better future.