The aging population is good for business, the economy and society. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The phenomenon of the affection to the community from a continuing increased average age of the local people has aroused wide concern among various circles. Divergent as people's views on this issue in question may be, I personally believe that more elderly would bring us more disadvantages to the economy and society. Regarding the benefit of aging population, a noticeable advantage is that the older people have more experience on business in order to support corporation and government to make the right commerical decision. For instance, many successful people in the business field are aging people such as Bill Gate who creates a one of the biggest technological company in the world. Therefore, a stable and continuous developmental society can be predicted. On the other hand, I believe that more elderly will bring us more negative impacts on financial outlook with a several reasons. Probably the most significant drawbacks are less people willing to spending and lack of labour force. To illustrate, the spending desire will be decreased as people become older and older. Entertainment and luxury companies cannot survive which in turn decrease the attractive of society to the foreigner cause to the oversea income is dropped. Also, without labour source, people cannot self-sufficiency. Our government can only purchase crop from other countries. Consequently, the profit falls and expenses rise. Under this line of thinking, althougt the wisdom from elderly would help our economy grow, the negative impact to the society is also irreversible. So, I believe that government should alleviate the aging population.