In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Public transportation is one initial necessity that countries should have. In a number of countries, some people speculate that it is necessary to allocate a huge amount of money on constructing modern railway systems to make the trains faster between cities. Otherwise, others assume that allocate the money to spend on improving current public transport, instead. I would like to discuss both those sides and explain more with personal reasons. To begin with, allocating a lot of money in constructing public transportation in some nations is demanding. It is because public transportation such as fast trains are easily accessible for everyone who wants to commute from one area to another area without hassle. Then, making it convenient for users could be used as a passive advertisement such as word of mouth which inevitably increases the revenue as well as Gross Domestic Product. However, others believe that the money should be allocated more on upgrading existing public transport instead of constructing the new one. Thus, it is because for some middle-economy nations they would not get ready yet to make public transport a priority on their list. For example, if they were made loans, they have to pay their money as well as their interest. Moreover, the developing country might make other priorities that they have to tackle first such as improving either the educational system or healthy public facilities. All in all, some nations have their priority in their list whether to allocate more money on building public transport or other concerns. In my point, both of this issue has pros and cons.