In some developed nations, it is seen that there is a growth in the average life expectancy. Despite the fact that more and more elderly people give society either individuals a host of disadvantages, societies can take steps to mitigate these potential problems.

There are a variety of problems for having more older adults, and the society must carry more burden from this. Pension must be financed more to the elderly, and the government has dealt to pay sufficient money for them. However, there is a fact that the number of working adults is decreasing, undeniably, the government receives less money taxes from them to fund pensions. Furthermore, they not only face the payment for the aged, the government also has a tension of labor shortage. In addition, youth adults now are put under more pressure of overwork because of the lack of workers, they have a very hectic schedule to take care themself or to think about the significance of birth rate. By the way of illustration, the number of the aged in Japan is genuinely huge, whilst the birth rate is at an alarming rate, and lots of working adults spend most of their day working. It is a huge tension for the Japanese government and the another government to urgently solve this problem by some feasible solutions. In order to address the aforementioned issues, several actions can be taken by the government. Firstly, the rationale of a rise in average life expectancy is that the quality of life has improved so as people nowadays are healthier than in the past, the government could consider increasing the retirement age. So as this can be a remarkable way for the government to cut the burden of the pension and to solve their tension about the need of growing the taxes from the working adults. This is certainly true in the case of Japan, their government had published this solution, and it can be seen that a number of elderly must to work everyday to pay for their living. An another way to address the shortage problem is immigration. The government should encourage abroad immigration, and some advantageous policies could be established for improving the rate of migration. Otherwise, developed countries can simply appeal to the good source of working foreigners with their economic improvement, many companies could globally have personnel recruitment. For instance, The Canadian government have been welcomely attracting many selters sellers with their beneficial policy, they also encourage overseas student from many countries by giving a host of scholarship awards. In conclusion, although having a variety of the elderly can lead to two mentioned problems which are the burden of pension and the lack of workers, this issue can be dealt with by a joint effort of increasing in retired people and encouraging immigration from the other country.