In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In many communities, kids are usually encouraged that they can gain everything if they would effort their level best. I will examine this statement and discuss the pros and cons of giving such a message. Firstly, children often follow their parents, and elders and they learn from society.There are a lot of advantages to pushing them to achieve their goal. By encouraging, they can be motivated to take risks which makes them stronger in long term, Also, it helps them to be more creative at school. Hence, they make a good in academics.Not only that they are more likely to become responsible citizens with the positive mindset. For example,by pushing they can learn a new language, and participate in sports and debates which will enrich their knowledge and get confidence to work for communities. On the other hand,giving such motivation have some drawbacks. By taking this kind of statement from the elderly they tend to must-have things and think without achieving that,their life may not be fulfilled. For instance, some guardians suggest they become first in their class and are told to study most of the time. As they always obey their parents they prepare without having proper rest and they do not go outside to play with friends. As a result, their health and mental conditions may break and fall into many diseases. On the contrary, if they do not get the best score some of them may attempt suicide which is a common scenario in many countries. To sum up,it is true that young pupils can achieve anything if they try hard and soul. Though it has some advantages and drawbacks, it is better to encourage them to achieve good things but not by forcing them to accomplish the goal.