Children all over the world should learn to speak a single, universal language fluently in addition to their native language. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Globalization is increasing all of the time so there are many good reasons why young people need to speak a second language so that we can all communicate together and understand other people. However, there may also be some problems with this idea that we should consider them. First of all, children could communicate with people from other countries. More precisely, when they grow up, they can work in international companies. Through language learning, children could broaden their views and be more open to different cultures. To be specific, they can understand and collaborate with people from other cultures easily. As a result, the world will have greater prosperity and perhaps we can achieve global peace as well. In addition, there is scientific evidence that learning a second language is good for brain development. Finally, in my school in China, children are required to learn English, and most of them enjoy it and want to learn so this is a positive activity. However, it is not a good way to force children to learn one language. Secondly, there are many different languages in the world and this is the variety of human life. The best universal language ' in my region, Asia, may not be the best one in a different region of the world, so we need to be flexible. In conclusion, it is inevitable that English has become the 'universal language '. Children get many benefits from learning a second language at school, but maybe they should be able to choose which language they learn, and this might depend on what culture they come from.