Some people believe that children’s leisure activity must be educational other wise they are complete waste of time. Do you agree or disagree ?

Nowadays it is common thought that infant's free time might be used only to teach something new. However, I believe it is important for kids to have a moment during the day in which they can do whatever they want, albeit, not every activity that is not striclty educational can make the boy learn something. Little ones, for example, are able to learn from sports importans values such as respect and collaboration. First, in sport by following rigid rules and facing opponents kids learn to follow directions and to respect others despite of differencies between themselves. Moreover, it is crucial for children to accept loss, furthermore understand that not everything goes always as planned and the world can be cruel. Secondly, sometimes in a team throughout teamwork you are able to reach results that would not have been reachable on your own. For example, I find way more satisfying achieving something with my friends than on my own, such as taking a good grade in a group work. In conclusion, I think that you can learn lots of things not only from books or educational activities but also from other people and life experiences, such as going on a trip abroad or take part in a team sport.