Argument: Some people think that students in single-sex schools perform better academically. Others, however, believe that mixed schools provide children with better social skills for adult life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Education is a vital part of anyone’s life for the betterment of leading a good lifestyle. Not only pursuing education will yield results, but getting along with good grades in academics is essential and inevitable for better opportunities in life. In order to get these, there is a debt about the factors affecting the grades and adult social life when students pursue education either from co- education or single-sex institutes. In this essay let’s discuss both views and draw a conclusion for the best opinion. Firstly, children pursuing their studies in a single-sex organization would be less distracted towards social attraction like impressing the opposite sex and wasting time in having long conversations about the social affairs carried out in the institute. For instance, a boy pursuing from the same gender school is less likely to get distracted he would rather focus on things that would matter to him the most like sports, getting good grades or any other external activities which can be a career for his later life and he would also be least bothered about his appearance in the organization because there no necessity of impressing any girls. Also, this comes with the cost of losing his social activities, behaviour and lifestyle which includes the opposite sex. Which is an essential part of life. Secondly, students going to co- education schools are filled with lively environments. Where they would be socially active with other members rather than being isolated and corned in a place. These students like to live their life at most due to the experience gained in communicating with different personalities. For example, a student pursuing a mixed school will try to get his attention by performing well in various fields like sports, cultural activities and studies. They want themselves to be a top and an all-rounder in the organization with regard to good terms. Carrying out such behaviour makes them build self-confidence and social person which leads to having a good adult lifestyle ahead. To summarize, although pursuing single-sex education might help in staying focused on studies but it comes with the cost of losing a social skill, which is an essential part of an adult lifestyle. So, in my opinion, it is best for children to consider getting an education from a mixed-gender institute.