The Internet is now used all around the world as a source of information and communication. However, it's often controversial, so many people think it needs to be controlled. Others believe there should be no interference whatsoever. Discuss both points of view, and give your opinion.

The use of the internet is inevitably very popular in this era especially, to access communication and information. Some believe that the activity of using the internet should be controlled, while others argue that the liberation of using the internet should be a human right. This essay will discuss both these points of view and argue in favor of the form. To commence with, some people consider the idea of limiting the use of the internet since it is too easy to access without any limitation of time or place and irrespective of age. Therefore, if immature users such as children or teenagers access it freely, they will be contaminated with inappropriate content. Watching Youtube, for instance, there a lot of children who can watch the content in its apps without any parental supervision; It sometimes consists of inappropriate ads, for example, ads about cigarettes or alcohol which is unconscious can influence children to smoke or drink alcohol. On the other hand, others believe that people should be free to access the internet without any restrictions. It is because some people are very dependent on it which is related to their work or academic needs. The learning process in a covid era is an instance. since the covid 19 hits the world, every activity such as school is being switched to an online method. Therefore, pupils need to have unlimited access to some platforms such as Zoom for communication tools, and Google or Wikipedia for the source of their information. However, this freedom is consciously following the lead of the teacher, which means there are still boundaries for pupils in accessing the Internet. In conclusion, it can be said that the internet truly benefits people in communication, and it is the ocean of information. However, some interference should be applied especially, for underage kids since they are still unable to filter some improper information thereby, every user can be secured to access or watch every content that is suitable for their age.