Some countries achieve international sports by building specialized facilities to train top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is positive or negative development?

Some regions gain global achievement in sports by constructing a certain building to coach professional sports instead of building public facilities for the average citizens. I extremely believe that this could be a negative development for the residents. This essay will elaborate on my standpoint with the following evidence. To commence with, it is undeniable that providing specialized facilities to athletes can help them to attain international achievement. With that privilege, the athletes can enhance their skills professionally which can equip them to compete in international events. GBK Stadion has been reconstructed to facilitate the professionals to join ASEAN Games; that place experienced a dramatic transformation to be a high-tech sports stadium that successfully supported Indonesia Athletes to be trained and can attain numerous champion medals. However, if the government restricts access of using sports facilities it can limit nonathletes to do sporty activities. Hence, it will hamper the increase in health awareness in society. Still in GBK for an instance, although the building function is intended to be used by professionals, the government gives liberation for the average citizen to be able to utilize the stadium; as result, many sports communities invented which unconsciously increases the covet of doing sport Jakarta. It is evidence that sophisticated facilities can generate the public to exercise, and if the public facilities were inclusively locked merely to professionals, there is no sports communities or an increment in the number of people who exercise. In conclusion, despite the benefit that some countries can gain from the restriction of public sports facilities, that notion can demerit society which can hinder the increase of awareness of doing sport in a certain country.