It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science subjects. What are causes? And what will be effected on society?

With the increasing demand for,technology society is diverting from science. It has been seen that in various parts of the, world learners are drifting apart from courses like science as it seems too complex and needs patience. In this, the passage I will explain how learners do not want to do their schooling in science. To begin, science involves experiments and maths and is a lengthy process which can take years to study or complete the course. For instance, to understand a procedure or chemical you have to learn a combination of chemicals and choosing the right procedure is the most important part which is time-consuming. society tends to lose hope and patience while performing such tasks and tends to switch career from science to more fun subjects. Another problem that needs to be considered, some people find science to be a boring subject as a lot of practical experiments need to be done and the same pattern of learning makes it boring to study. On the other hand, art and commerce have a variety of options to choose from like art,music and math which lets you meet new people and have fancy careers linked to them which makes these courses more appealing to an individual. For example, learners learning art will get a chance to explore the world and may end up getting their dream job. To sum up, students have valid reasons to skip science as a subject and opt for an easy subject which consumes less effort and time. However, these parameters have some negative impacts towards our world as with the decreasing number of scientists there would be less number of experiments performed which can help the world grow. One immediate practical solution is to make students aware of the importance of science and the government should try to shorter the courses.