Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Celebrities are surrounded by the world of beauty and wealth, and the same is reflected in their social media accounts. This artificial reflection over the attainment has a negative impact on the minority. This essay is in agreement that the materialistic glorification of celebrities has a bad impact on teens. Firstly, it is very much human to get attracted by the charm associated with celebrity status. Secondly, social media plays a vital role in spreading such news, because of which the masses get attracted very easily. Moreover, the impact is quite evident across the young generation getting easily inclined towards beauty and monetary stature. Further, most of them easily neglect the hardships and hustle the celebrity has gone through in the past, instead they try to achieve the status by adopting unethical ways. This disturbs the elementary approach towards leading life. For example, there is always a bigger fan following of movie actors compared to the sports-person or social workers. On the other hand, the youth should be responsible enough to understand the difference between temporary success and actual accomplishment and choose their Idols accordingly. They should look up to the real heroes who have done great things for the nation in past and have paved a path to real success for the future generation. Therefore, the young generation should seek inspiration from such role models and should stay motivated to do good for society. For instance, they should idolise good teachers, great politicians or scientists. To summarise, young people should be smart enough to choose their role models on the basis of effort rather than the assets and popularity they have. They should focus on the struggles the person has gone through to achieve this level.