Alot of people who wanted to become professional athletes gave up this idea because of the fear of failure and parents pressure.Do you think that parents should support their children who want to do a career in sports.

In modern,society children are put under so much pressure about their future. In, fact a lot of people who wanted to turn professionals gave up their dream because they were afraid of failing. In this essay, I will discuss why I think parents should support their children in reaching their dreams. Firstly, as a parent, your son's happiness is the most important thing. In fact we, as human beings, are meant to leave doing what we love, chasing our dreams and trying to do everything in order to achieve our goals. In our society, especially in Italy, failure is seen as something very bad, like a stigma; but, in my opinion, someone who fails is the same person who tried to do something, putting everything he had into that and this aspect is not only remarkable but even gives you pride. In addition, we sometimes forget that athletes are normal people too, they have weaknesses and suffer too. In fact, if we put too much pressure on a young adult without the support of his parents, he won't probably be able to deal with it, and, in the majority of cases, this leads him to give up his dreams because of sickness. One example of this situation can be found in Naomi Osaka, a tennis player, who decided to announce her retirement because of mental health problems. To summarise, I think parents ' support is fundamental for young adults, especially athletes because, in our society, they are put under too much pressure. In my opinion, parents should love their sons whatever they decide to do, because that kind of love is the purest and unconditioned form of feeling.