With the improvements in today’s health care, society has to care for more and more elderly people. Do you feel that society will be able to cope with the increase in numbers of elderly people today and how can it be managed? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, developments in health care is becoming more advanced and reliable. While this advancements are on its way for evolution, the number of elderlies that the society has to take care for is also increasing. Some people give the opinion that society has a big part on taking care of the older people when the time comes that they cannot do their activities of daily living independently. On one hand, the majority can cope up with the continuous inclination of elders as years go by, in a way that more resources of help and support can be found with other people as well as from technology. For example, research articles and journals can be easily found in the internet, accessible communication to health care providers where they can just book an online consultation in the comforts of their home rather than queuing on a line all day long and videos, testimonies and testimonies from experienced caregivers are can also be found on various social media platforms. All of these can help the society to make fine adjustments in helping older people for their needs. On the other hand, the government can give their support by means of pensions and charities and donations. For example, in most countries, people in their retirement age can start to receive their monthly allowance that is based on their contributions from the time that they are still working. The Government and its officials show empathy to older people by giving a charitable sum of money to non-government organizations, programs and campaigns and if it is not money, they provide a month worth of groceries, medicines and other necessities such as toiletries, sanitary wipes and pads and so much more. Through these various ways, the people whose taking care for the elders will not feel alone and abandoned. Though it can be physically tiring, but what matters the most is that they get enough different reinforcement by that, they can continue to help prolong life, ease the pain and enjoy the remaining days of the elderlies. To conclude, there are various ways to help the society to take care of the older generation. Through that, even though elder people ’s population may continue to grow, might as well the support and resources will persist that can suffice both needs of the one whose giving and receiving care.