Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.

With the advent of technology, we can see that there is a giant leap in the development of computer games. Computer games are advertised today in such a way that even adults would buy them. Therefore, it is very critical to consider, whether these games are a waste of time or not for children. From my perspective, I agree with the statement that computer games is in fact a waste of time among children mainly for two reasons, which I will explain in the following essay. Firstly, the rapid development of computer games have been notable in the economny. Children playing these games will make them more addictive to these games and also curse one another. Most of these games come with an inbuilt voice chat which allow players to talk with each other. For example, a friend of mine joined college the same year as me. From the begining of college he was involved in computer games, which made him fall back on his course a couple of years. In addition to the game being addictive, he also started cursing out loud whenever he lost a game. Children at a very young age should spent time reading books and gaining knowledge, instead of flushing down their lives playing these computer games. Secondly, the amount of hours spent playing these games is long that children loose track of time. Recently, few facebook users have started sharing live videos of them gaming online for almost 6 straight hours. Such immersive attention to these games for long hours can cause detrimental effects to vision as well to the body. This in turn cause obesity which brings along other types of health diseases. Thirdly, there are this online games which promises you that you will get money if you become a premium member. Not only this a big waste of time, but also very dangerous as game developers can access the credit card informations for their benfits. In conclusion, reflecting on the issue whether children should be allowed to these games or not, I beleive that it a toatal waste of time.