In some countries children have very strict rules of behaviour, in other coutries they are allowed to do almost anything they like. To what extent should children have to follow rules?

In the past two decades, there has been an exponential development in nations’ opinions about the limitations of children ’s behaviour. Some countries believe that applying strict rules to their children will be much more effective to control them, while others think that allowing their children to do whatever they want is the right way. In my opinion, in some respects, by following strict rules, children could be more disciplined and respectful. To begin, strict rules which contain a punishment for offenders will discipline children so that they will think again before breaking the rules. Without any limitation, there is a tendency for youth to commit crimes or other bad behaviour. A case in point is the students in the school who are restricted by numerous rules will tend to be used to follow the regulation and avoid violations. Hence, teenagers who are exposed to several rigid regulations will be more discipline. Nevertheless, some people believe that strict rules will lead children to rebellion against the people who control them. Notwithstanding this statement, I believe that strict rules might teach youngsters to be respectful to their superiors. For instance, the rules in some students’ dormitories suggest that pupils must behave in a good way in front of their teachers as a sign of respect. This respectful attitude shows an appreciation for the teacher’s knowledge. Therefore, it is paramount for children to follow strict rules so they could learn more about respect. On the basis of these statements, it can be concluded that although some people believe that strict rules contribute to rebellious actions, I argue that rigid regulation could teach youngsters to be more disciplined and respectful. Given this situation, it is recommended that countries provide massive campaigns about strict rules for children, especially in educational institutions.