In many countries today, parents are able to send their children to same-sex schools or co-ordinated schools.Some believe that the children going to single-sex schools might have dissadvantages later on.To what extent do you believe?

Nowadays, parents have many options of schools to choose from when deciding to send their children to schools, whether it is a single-sex school or a co-educational. However, many believe that there are disadvantages to choosing same-sex schools. Despite many different opinions, I think that children in single- gender schools can have better learning and emotional experiences and therefore they are better. To begin with, children in single-sex schools are able to concentrate on their studies better because they're not destructed by socializing with the opposite gender. They spend more time thinking about the curriculum subjects rather than wasting time on impressing male students. Children can benefit from student-teacher interactions in same gender school. Children find it easier to express themselves in front of the same gender students and teachers. For instance, it is easier to talk about our emotions, problems associated with our own gender in front of the same sex audience. Although there are many advantages to choosing the single-sex schools there are several drawbacks too. Children have less interaction the opposite members of the society, firstly, they can miss out onflearning of learning from one another and secondly limited communication with the opposite gender might create a barrier and communication difficulties later on in their lives. For example, they might not know how to handle relationships. Males might not know how females operate and vice versa. To conclude, parents now have a choice of single- gender schools or co-ordinated schools. However, some people have concerns regarding same-sex schools. In my opinion, single-sex schools are more study oriented and children can learn more.