People nowadays are spending more time at the work place and it is argued this is a problem for family life.To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The contemporary world demands people to work every day as capitalism is streamlined. Besides financial stability requires a lot of sacrifices,including spending time with family. In my point of view, This trend deleteriously affects family life in qualitative and quantitative manners. On one hand, people have a limited life span, during this period they have to enjoy life to the full extent. Although people engage in occupations to earn money,it has become a burden to enjoy life to the fullest.The mind of the human is created in a way to interact with others in an emotional way.The mind should be nurtured with affection,sympathy and empathy otherwise, people will no longer be humans.Family is the utmost space which facilitates that soothing effect on brains.when there is no time to spend with parents and children for caring and spouse for sharing those powerful emotions are buried forever, creating robots or monsters. Hence, this will definitely violate the norm of family life. On the other hand,built-in stress during employment tends to harbour depression among people as overworking invariably put a strain on the mind.Even though people have the opportunity to be with their loved ones, this mental instability will become an issue in dealing with family members, leaving a poor-quality relationship. For instance,individuals with a lack of interest in life due to depression will not see any importance in the existence of their family and dependents have to bear the consequences. Furthermore, children who are in dire need of protection will be neglected and prone to experience abuse. In conclusion, I believe spending more time on work affects families in a negative way as it reduces time, spent with loved ones,which is extremely essential to be nurtured as humans and the quality of family life as stressful people will not be able to enjoy life as it is.