Bullying is a big problem in many schools. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Bullying is a big problem in many schools. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Nowadays, bullying is rampant and still a vast problem that can be seen in many schools. There are some reasons behind it and possible solutions to addressing the issue of bullying. Bullying is a big problem and one main cause of this is the child grows up in a non-loving family where he or she can witness his or her parents fight all the time, throwing mean and hateful comments at each other, might as well hear curse words. All of these actions and words can be absorbed by a child who may interpret them as normal. Consequently, that child may also apply the same manner of attitude and behaviour to other children and classmates. In addition, teachers may seem to pay less attention whenever a student reports an act of bullying from a class or schoolmate as it is always being interpreted as just play between youngsters. Therefore, the bullying continues and does not seem to end making the lives of each victim more miserable. Teachers are the most crucial person to stop and avert any type of bullying. One solution is that teachers should portray and be an example of how to be a good person to other people by expressing good manners and right conduct. Another solution is that community and social workers can also take part by conducting seminars and campaigns about how parents and teachers can easily notice early signs of a child being a victim of bullying. Therefore, no more students can fall into the hands of a bully and go around the walls of each classroom stress and worry-free of any harm and danger inflicted by a fellow classmate. To conclude, bullying starts off from the unloving four walls of a child's house as well as a non-corrected attitude and behaviour. To prevent and totally eradicate bullying in schools, teachers, social workers and the community should take a big part in it by being a good role models, being vigilant to observe any occurrence of bullying and conducting campaigns and seminars. All of these actions and efforts can be the sole key to creating a more harmonious and safe school for every student.