Nowadays, a lot of information about medical conditions and illnesses is freely available on the internet. Is this a good thing or a bad thing for most people? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

These days, there's a debate about the issue of much knowledge on google concerning health and diseases. Some public says that it's good to have unpaid education about a condition, while others believe it's dangerous. Although it's good to have a lot of unpaid information concerning a disease and a condition as it increases awareness for most members, this essay will support that it is bad to have much data on google about a condition and an illness as it leads to depression. To begin with, one of the reasons why some people think it a good thing to access much medical knowledge on the internet freely is because it rises awareness of different illnesses. That is to say, if someone is not feeling well and is suspecting an illness that she or he doesn't know, it becomes easy to read about it online. For example, there are a lot of websites that provide data about well-being on google such as WebMD. However, this can cause other problems for a patient after finding out. On the other hand, despite the above point, l do believe that too much online data about medical conditions cause depression. In other words, if a patient happens to be diagnosed with a certain disease, they are always eager to know more about it and when they do find it out on the website, it not only causes isolation but also quickens their death as they keep worried most of the time. For instance, most of the members who read too much about diseases they are suffering from, always die so fast as a result of knowing the outcomes. Therefore, the information should be limited to trained workers. In conclusion, even though some members think that it's good to have a lot of free knowledge online about conditions and illnesses, l agree that it is bad for most people because it leads to depression in most patients. So l hope in future, the government thinks about it.