Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

The number of unhealthy people who choose to use another treatment and medication instead of visiting a specialist, is increasing. Personally, I think this has a negative impact on their lives and also on society due to the following reasons. But first I want to mention some factors that may cause them to act this way. Firstly, it is very expensive to visit a doctor and then purchase the medication. Additionally, you often have to wait for hours in the waiting room so it is also time-consuming. It is difficult for some people to go to the hospitals because they have to spend a lot of money and time. Secondly, doctors are humans so they make mistakes sometimes and they have wrong diagnosis, in this case, people are afraid to go to the doctors because they do not trust them anymore. For example, there is a family which has lost their mother recently due to a doctor's mistake. I do not think that they will trust the healthcare community easily after that. Lastly, medication and medical treatment are usually painful and insufferable, take a person who is afraid of needles as an example, she will not visit a doctor if she catches a cold. However, it is undoubtedly true to say that humans are not aware of their bodies as well as diagnosticians. Moreover, they can not get help from the internet because it is not reliable and it is wrong most of the time. If we rely on the information that we get from the internet, this can actually lead to a worse situation and cause more health problems, because of a lack of knowledge about medicine and the human body's mechanism. In conclusion, I believe that there should be an improvement in this system, in order to prevent people from risking their lives and making wrong decisions. We should be able to use low-price healthcare and trust the experts.