Traffic jam brings a lot of problems to our life. What are the problems? What are the solutions?

Transportation is extremely important in our day-to-day activities. in this fast-growing world the need of humans has increased dramatically leading to an increase in the need for transportation. several decades ago, travelling was mainly dependent on public transport. However, the development of advanced technology, the increased number of automobile manufacturers, long waiting times and lack of comfortable in public transport compelled people to buy their own cars. Therefore, there is increasing huge gridlock congestion is prevailing in the main cities in the world during the last three decades. These movement congestions are a new headache for passengers regardless of the type of vehicle they are travelling. Life in the main cities like Tokyo-Japan, New york - the USA and New Delhi in India is becoming a mess due to the increased number of personal cars. There was a massive transport congestion documented in China a few years ago, freeze the road for consecutive 9 days. Meanwhile this kind of congestion leads to severe air pollution as well. Therefore, most of the developed countries are seriously thinking of some permanent solution to this problem. Public transport services such as busses, trains and Metros should be increased in number and should ensure the basic facilities. Fair for the travelling must be reasonable and they should be easily accessible. Share vehicle systems need to be encouraged where a auto owner will pick up two or three other passengers in his or her motor vehicle who are travelling to the same destination or same route. They can share the fuel cost as well. Another important way to reduce the gridlock block is to construct new expressways for long-distance travellers.