In many coutries, women are allowed to take maternity leave during the first month after the birth of the new born. Do you think the advantages od maternity leave outweight the disadvantages?

Maternity leave has been allowed to all women is imperative for the child and her mother. There are both merits and demerits of taking maternity leave after babies birth. I agree that the merits of maternity leave surpass the demerits. My inclination is discussed in the ensuing paragraphs. Discussing the advantages for newborns, the Foremost one is that, maternity leave provides proper childcare. This is because mothers have enough time to give their child and also give them food, hence maintaining their child's health. Furthermore, it is true that in any emergency that happens with a child, the mother is the only person who can deal with any difficult situation of the child, besides this understanding the baby and what they need. Moreover, maternity leave provides many benefits to women. The main benefit is that during leave they get a chance to live with their baby, this is a happy movement of life to live with their newborn baby and give proper time. Another one is that they receive enough time to recover their self and give focus on their own health. For instance, After childbirth delivery mothers need rest so that they get a fast recovery from medical treatments. On the contrary, Salary is imperative to recover medical expenses, this is not possible when women take maternity leave after a child is born. In addition to this, they have no surety about their job, and subsequently their financial life and professional life at risk. For example, It is very difficult to search job after maternity leave in present days. To conclude, there are a few cons such as financial problems and job security, but there are many pros such as childcare as well as women's health recovery. However, my arguments for maternal leaves are more than disadvantages.