In some countries, most people prefer to rent their home rather than buying what are the advantages of renting a home?

It has been witnessed that in some countries people choose to live in a rental house than acquire their own. This essay will explore the positives of renting a place, which I consider to be the feeling of more independence and fewer costs with its maintenance. Considering firstly the independence and flexibility that living in a rental home can give to someone. This is because when a person pays rent, they have the freedom to leave the building any time they wish, whether it is due to a lack of satisfaction with the house conditions or to move out to a different city or country in order to pursue their career or their studies. A good example of this situation is when a person wants to follow an international career and needs to leave everything behind, thereby, having a rental house is much more convenient than owning their own one. Furthermore, regarding the cost of maintenance, the individual is not in charge to pay for the jobs that need to be done as it is the landlord´s responsibility to keep the building in a good shape. For instance, if a plumber requires to go there to fix a faucet, it is the owner´s job to call him in and pay for it. Therefore, as the person who is renting does not have to deal with these additional costs, they can save these pecuniary resources to spend on their free time activities, thus, they would live a more relaxed and happier life. In conclusion, in some places, people prefer renting houses compared to buying their own property, which is advantageous due to the flexibility of moving to a different house in a different place anytime they like and the reduced costs of maintenance for the person who rents out.