Bullying is a big problem in many schools. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Bullying, in the long run, is still a huge issue in many educational institutions. There might be some real causes behind it and possible resolutions. No child is ever entitled to bully a friend or a schoolmate as well as, nobody is deserving to suffer through this kind of hate-induced behaviour. Therefore, the culture of the bullying encountered and experienced by so many pupils within the school premises should be totally eradicated. Some may say that bullying comes from a person or child’s home. They can portray and adapt what grown-ups do. They may witness their mother getting beaten up by their own father or may hear hurtful comments and curses from one parent to another. They can interpret these as part of the social norms and are more likely to apply it to other kids, playmates or even their own classmates. To address this matter, if the cause starts at home, the solution has to pop up from houses as well. But this suggestion is not only limited to parents or guardians but also to other adults like teachers, community officials, concerned citizens and neighbours. Counselling before marriage and pre-conception training and seminars can be of help in guiding those soon-to-be parents or guardians on how to build and to establish a loving home, therefore, they are prepared on what kind of attitude and behaviour they should act inside those four walls and how to teach and instil it for their future off-springs. By that, such acts of violence will not grow in these souls. In summary, mounting a good personality in those children will likely to contribute on decreasing the number of bullying rates. A good citizen of a nation starts with a child whose parents or guardians are kind, sensitive and knows little to no act of maliciousness.