Some jobs are based at a single work place where the hours are the same each day, while other jobs involve frequent travel and irregular working hours. Discuss the advantages of both types of job and give your own opinion about which one is best.

Typically there're two types of work. One needs people to stay in the office in a fixed time range, another one involves frequent business travel with flexible time. This essay will break down the pros and cons of these two types of jobs and offer up some of my own thoughts on this topic. It's undeniable that jobs that need travelling are more appealing. For one thing, compared with jobs in the office, people can grow up more quickly. In other words, when taking business travel, people have more challenges. For instance, visiting tough customers, taking trains very early, etc. They need to practice skills which can't be masted in the office. For another thing, people can visit different places when travelling. For example, when I worked at my former company, I had the chance to travel to Mexico. After working in Mexico for about one month, before I returned to China, I visited Peru with my colleagues. That's a memorable experience. If I didn't take that job, I would never have had the chance to travel to South America. Admittedly, jobs involving frequent travel are not friendly for mothers who need to take care of little babies, especially when the babies are less than three years old and when they have high demands for mothers' accompany. While even for moms who are not fit to travel, working in the office in a fixed time range is not a good choice. To sum up, in spite of some minor weaknesses, flexible jobs involving travelling have more benefits for most people.